Important Notice: Regulations are changing on a regular basis by different governments. As a Traveller, you are responsible for checking the requirements of entry into Jordan. We cannot be a liable for changes in visa regulations, so it is recommended that you check with your government in regards to the Jordanian diplomatic mission, to ensure you have all the required paperwork for travel.


-Single Entry visas valid for one month: 40 JOD (approximately 56 USD)

-Double Entry visas valid for three months: 60 JOD (approximately 85 USD)

-Multiple Entry visas valid for six months: 120 JOD (approximately 170 USD)

Groups of five or more people arriving with a designated Jordanian tour operator are exempt from visa costs.

Exit service fee applies for land and sea border points. 10.00 JD per passenger and 5.00 JD per vehicle.


You may obtain a visa upon arrival at Amman Queen Alia Airport and Sheikh Hussein border crossing. Your passport must be valid for at least 6 months beyond the date you expect to leave Jordan.

Certain nationalities require an entry visa to be obtained prior to travel. The below list is meant solely as a useful tool and the data within it is subject to change without prior notice. It is recommended that you check with the Jordanian diplomatic mission in your country prior to travel to ensure that you have all the necessary paperwork for travel.


Visa can be obtained upon arrival: Algeria, Cape Verde, Tunisia (age 18-35), Lesotho, Libya, Morocco, Malawi, Mauritius, Rwanda, São Tomé and Príncipe, Seychelles, South Africa, Tunis.

Visa must be obtained prior to arrival: Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros Islands, Eswatini, Congo Brazzaville, Cote d’Ivoire (Ivory Coast), Djibouti, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea -Bissau, Kenya, Lagos, Liberia, Madagascar, Mali, Mauritania, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Somalia, Sudan, South Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, Togo, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe.


Visa can be obtained upon arrival: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Bhutan, Brunei, Burma, China, Taiwan, Georgia, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Israel, Japan, Kazakhstan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Macau, Malaysia, Maldives, North Korea, Palestine/ PNA Passport Holders, Republic of China, Qatar, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, South Korea, Syria, Tajikistan, Thailand, Turkmenistan, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, Uzbekistan, Yemen.

Visa must be obtained prior to arrival: Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Cambodia, Egypt, Iran, Iraq, Laos, Mongolia, Nepal, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Sri Lanka, Vietnam.


Visa can be obtained upon arrival: Andorra, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia &Herzegovina, Britain, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Kazakhstan, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Holland, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Kosovo, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Russia, Romania, San Marino, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, Vatican, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Yugoslavia.

Visa must be obtained prior to arrival: Albania, Moldova.

North America

Visa can be obtained upon arrival:  Canada, Mexico, United States of America, Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Costa Rica, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Grenada, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, Jamaica, Nicaragua, Panama, El Salvador, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines.

Visa must be obtained prior to arrival: Belize, Cuba.

Ocean Asia

Visa can be obtained upon arrival:  Federated States of Micronesia, Fiji, Marshall Islands, New Zealand, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu.

Visa must be obtained prior to arrival:  Papua New Guinea.


Visa can be obtained upon arrival:  Australia

South America

Visa can be obtained upon arrival:  Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Ecuador, Guyana, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname, Uruguay, Trinidad and Tobago, Venezuela.

Visa must be obtained prior to arrival:  Colombia.